The Colleyville City Council has seven members—the Mayor and six City Councilmembers who shall be elected for terms of three years. All places, including the Mayor, are elected at large.

Colleyville City Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of the month. Agendas are posted at City Hall and on this website under PUBLIC MEETINGS at least 72 hours in advance of a meeting, in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Meetings of the Colleyville City Council as well as some other public meetings are streamed live and made available online, typically the day after the meeting. Access video and live streaming.