The Official Website for the City of Colleyville, Texas
Construction Updates
2017 Summer Recreation Guide
Fall 2017 Recreation Sensation

City of Colleyville Events

Calendar View
Subscribe to events via RSS

Coffee with First Responders

Share a cup of coffee with Colleyville's police officers and firefighters from 8:30-9:30 a.m., Aug. 25, at Market Street, 5605 Colleyville Blvd. This is a perfect opportunity for community members to meet the men and women who work to keep the city safe, share safety concerns, and get answers to public safety questions.

  • Friday, August 25 2017 8:30 PM - Friday, August 25 2017 9:30 AM

Minecraft Engineering using LEGO

Bring Minecraft to life using tens of thousands of LEGO! Build engineer-designed projects such as a motorized Creeper, a portal to the Nether, and a moving Minecart! Create your favorite Minecraft objects with the guidance of an experienced Play- Well instructor. Whether you are new to Minecraft and LEGO or a seasoned veteran, You’ll be hooked on the endless creative possibilities. Ages: 5-7 Day/Time: Mon.-Fri., 9:00 a.m.-Noon Dates: Aug. 7-11 Fees: $164 Location: Senior Center-Oklahoma Room Instructor: Play-Well TEKnologies
  • Monday, August 7 2017
  • Tuesday, August 8 2017
  • Wednesday, August 9 2017
  • Thursday, August 10 2017
  • Friday, August 11 2017

Super Tots - VolleyKats

We use a variety of fun games and tools to teach basic volleyball techniques including passing, setting, hitting, serving and blocking. Students will learn to use footwork and arm motion together to perfect hitting technique. Tipping, diving and overhand serve is introduced. Very active and fun. Please visit www.supertotsports.com for more information or to register *No class on July 6 Ages: 5-8 Day/Time: Thu., 5:30-6:15 p.m. Dates: June 8-Aug. 3 Fees: $90 Location: Senior Center-Lonestar Room Instructor: Super Tots
  • Thursday, June 8 2017
  • Thursday, June 15 2017
  • Thursday, June 22 2017
  • Thursday, June 29 2017
  • Thursday, July 13 2017
  • Thursday, July 20 2017
  • Thursday, July 27 2017
  • Thursday, August 3 2017

Super Tots - Soccer Touch

Soccer Tots is our flagship program! Playable on almost any surface, these soccerthemed motor skills classes are very easy for youngsters to find success. Younger age groups focus on developing motor skills and self-confidence; older classes focus on developing core soccer skills, personal focus, and introduce an element of light competition. Instructor-to- student ratio is kept small to maximize individual development, and above all else we promote fun, fun, fun! Please visit www.supertotsport.com for more information or to register. *No class on July 5 Ages: 2-3 Day/Time: Wed., 9:00-9:45 a.m. Ages: 4-5 Day/Time: Wed., 10:00-10:45 a.m. Dates: June 7-Aug. 2 Fees: $90 Location: Sparger Park Instructor: Super Tots
  • Wednesday, June 7 2017
  • Wednesday, June 14 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21 2017
  • Wednesday, June 28 2017
  • Wednesday, July 12 2017
  • Wednesday, July 19 2017
  • Wednesday, July 26 2017
  • Wednesday, August 2 2017

Cross Stitch for Kids

Cross stitch is the oldest form of embroidery. Join Mrs. Jo-Ann in learning this timeless needlecraft. She will teach the counted cross stitch through the explanation of fabric, needles, thread and designs. Students will learn to read cross stitch patterns, work cross stitches along with backstitches and French knots. Class will include design chart, fabric, needle, thread and hoop. Ages: 7+ Day/Time: Mon., 6:00-7:15 p.m. Dates: June 5-26, July 10-31, Aug. 7-28 Fees: $32 + $20 supply fee paid to the instructor at the first class Location: Senior Center-Oklahoma Room Instructor: Jo-Ann Ingram
  • Monday, June 5 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, June 12 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, June 19 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, June 26 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, July 10 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, July 17 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, July 24 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, July 31 2017 6:00 PM
  • Monday, August 7 2017
  • Monday, August 14 2017
  • Monday, August 21 2017
  • Monday, August 28 2017

Jo-Ann's Little Dancers

These classes will develop poise and coordination while teaching the fundamentals of ballet and tap. Classes will create group interaction skills and support your child’s selfesteem and positive image. Children will also develop rhythm and music appreciation skills. Students may wear a leotard, tights and ballet and/or tap shoes. Ages: 3-5 Day/Time: Mon., 4:30-5:15 p.m. Ages: 6-12 Day/Time: Mon., 5:15-6:00 p.m. Dates: June 5-26, July 10-31, Aug. 7-28 Fees: $44 Location: Senior Center-Texas Room Instructor: Jo-Ann Ingram
  • Monday, June 5 2017
  • Monday, June 12 2017
  • Monday, June 19 2017
  • Monday, June 26 2017
  • Monday, July 10 2017
  • Monday, July 17 2017
  • Monday, July 24 2017
  • Monday, July 31 2017
  • Monday, August 7 2017
  • Monday, August 14 2017
  • Monday, August 21 2017
  • Monday, August 28 2017

Super Tots - VolleyKats

We use a variety of fun games and tools to teach basic volleyball techniques including passing, setting, hitting, serving and blocking. Students will learn to use footwork and arm motion together to perfect hitting technique. Tipping, diving and overhand serve is introduced. Very active and fun. Please visit www.supertotsports.com for more information or to register *No class on July 6 Ages: 5-8 Day/Time: Thu., 5:30-6:15 p.m. Dates: June 8-Aug. 3 Fees: $90 Location: Senior Center-Lonestar Room Instructor: Super Tots

Coffee with Colleyville First Responders

Enjoy a cup of coffee with Colleyville's police officers and firefighters from 8:30-9:30 a.m. at Market Street, 5605 Colleyville Blvd.

Colleyville community members can meet the men and women who keep the city safe, share issues or safety concerns, and get answers to their burning public safety questions.

City of Colleyville | 100 Main Street, Colleyville, Texas 76034 | 817-503-1000 | Contact the city